Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

VIRTUAL – TED Uncharted 2020

May 18 - July 10

 

The future has never felt so uncertain. There are deadly perils to be dealt with, starting with a global pandemic. Yet we also now have an opportunity to rebuild our world in a better, fairer, more beautiful way.

We believe passionately that the global TED community has a key role to play here. We are all believers in human creativity and our collective ability to imagine our way out of this mess. More than ever, we need to connect with each other and figure out how to build back better.

Though we can’t do this in person, this eight-week program will allow countless ways to deepen community relationships and re-imagine what the future can be together.

 

 

8 weeks of ideas and connections

Here’s a chance to co-create an unforgettable online gathering of minds and souls determined to play our part. Each week of this eight-week event will unfold as follows:

Mon, Tues, Wed

12PM ET (4PM GMT)

LIVE CONVERSATIONS. A series of 45-minute live interviews, talks and debates on the theme Build Back Better. Help shape the real-time conversation with your questions and comments in real time.

Thursdays

8PM ET (12AM GMT)

MAINSTAGE! A longer TED session packed with unexpected moments, performances and visual treats – as well as a core of provocative talks and interviews. Lean back and watch on the big screen with your family and connect live while watching with your TED friends around the world.

Fridays

11AM – 5PM ET (3 – 9PM GMT)

COMMUNITY DAY. A beautiful array of choices including Q+As with speakers, deep dive workshops with experts, conversational speed-dating and many other opportunities for community connection.

Details

Start:
May 18
End:
July 10
Website:
https://ted2020.ted.com/